The file shredder completely overwrites files with random characters making them unrecoverable by undelete or un-erase utilities giving you confidence that once deleted, your file data is gone forever making the future retrieval of the file next to impossible. The shredder securely destroys (shreds) sensitive and private files beyond recovery.
Files can be added to the shred list by clicking on the "Add" button. The files to be shredded are displayed under List Items.
The list can be cleared with the "Clear All" button.
The shredding process starts when you click on the "Shred" button.
Security Level: Security level indicates the severity of the shredding process. It indicates the number of times the program will overwrite the file before shredding the file. Higher the level the severity of the shredding will be higher. 50 is the minimum level, 110 being the maximum.
Note: Lower the Security Level, faster is the shredding process.
Status: Displays the status of the ongoing shredding process.
File Count: Gives the number of files being shredded.